2 mins read

Rock Of Ages

ROA_album-cover_thumbAnyone who knows me, knows that I like all different types of music. I think eclectic is the word for me. That being said, what's better than listening to Rock Of Ages?  It is a Broadway musical that is all 80’s ‘Hair Band’ rock and roll!  (I know, how cool??!!??).  New Line Records has released Original Broadway Cast Recording of the five-time Tony Award nominated “ROCK OF AGES.”  For those of you who watched American Idol, Rock of Ages stars Constantine Maroulis! It is set in 1987 in a legendary Sunset Strip rock club, and a small-town girl meets a big-city dreamer. They fall in love to the greatest metal songs of the 80’s. The musical is an arena-rock love story told through the hits of Journey, Bon Jovi, Styx, Reo Speedwagon, Pat Benatar, Foreigner, Twisted Sister, Poison, Asia, Whitesnake and more.

Here is the tracklist:

  1. Just Like Paradise / Nothin’ But A Good Time
  2. Sister Christian
  3. We Built This City / Too Much Time On My Hands
  4. I Wanna Rock
  5. We’re Not Gonna Take It
  6. Heaven/More Than Words / To Be With You
  7. Waiting For A Girl Like You
  8. Wanted Dead Or Alive
  9. I Want To Know What Love Is
  10. Cum On Feel The Noize / We’re Not Gonna Take It (Reprise)
  11. Harden My Heart / Shadows Of The Night
  12. Here I Go Again
  13. The Final Countdown
  14. Any Way You Want It / I Wanna Rock (Reprise)
  15. High Enough
  16. I Hate Myself For Loving You / Heat Of The Moment
  17. Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  18. Can’t Fight This Feeling
  19. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  20. Oh Sherrie
  21. The Search Is Over
  22. Don’t Stop Believin’

If you are anything like me, you are reading that tracklist going “I know that song!”  You may even be singing a few of them in your head!  These are great new takes on some old songs (with some cheesiness).  Rock of Ages tickets are on sale now through November 1st. You can get them via the Rock of Ages website!  Happy Listening!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.