1 min read

Sarah McLachlan Laws Of Illusion

Sarah McLachlan is timeless. She is a musician that I have liked for several years. One of my favorite songs by her is Arms Of An Angel. It still makes me tear up when I hear it, and that is a song that has been out for several years. Sarah has over 20 million career sales to date and, every one of Sarah McLachlan’s studio and live albums has been certified gold, platinum, or multi-platinum by the RIAA. I'm obviously not the only one who likes her.

Laws Of Illusion is her brand new album out. Can you believe it's been 7 years since her last release?  She has come across some hard times in the last couple of years, and I feel that is reflected in this new album.  Her lyrics take us through a stroll through the marital troubles and ultimate divorce of Sarah McLachlan and her husband of 11 years (and member of her band).  This album gives us a small glimpse into her life.

The tracks on this album include:


  • Awakenings
  • Illusions of Bliss
  • Loving You is Easy
  • Changes
  • Forgiveness
  • Rivers of Love
  • Love Come
  • Out of Tune
  • Heartbreak
  • Don’t Give Up On Us
  • U Want Me 2
  • Bring on the Wonder

If you are a Sarah McLachlan fan, Laws Of Illusion does not disappoint!  We are fans of it here!

3 thoughts on “Sarah McLachlan Laws Of Illusion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.